Adrian Sisters Who We Are Our Mission & Vision Becoming Dominican What's Happening Site Map
OUR MISSION AND VISION
 

Mission and Vision

Vision Integration
  Mission Group Resources
  Ecological Sustainability Policy
  Katrina Study Guide
   
 
Preaching Through The Arts
Commission On Preaching
 
Justice and Peace
Dominican Family
  800th Anniversary
  Call to Justice
Africa: Bear Project
  International Dominican News
  Dominican U.N. Statements
  Dominicans Lobby Against the War
  Immigration (PDF)
   
Global Mission Justice and Peace
  Corporate Stance: Nuclear Disarmament
  Signs of the Times
  Death Penalty
  Human Cost of War Poster
  Iraq Public Statement
  SOA Trip
  Peacemeaking as Preaching
  Care of Creation
  Partners/Resources
  Contact GMJ&P
 

Socially Responsible Investing Portfolio Advisory Board

  PAB Fresh Perspectives
  PAB Newsletter
PAB Newsletter Archives
  PAB Staff
  PAB Members
   
Corporate Responsibility
  Investment Criteria
  Global Principles
  Shareholder Actions
  Partners and Resources
   
Community Investments
  Financing Criteria
  Current Investments
  Newly Funded Projects
  Application Information
  Partners/Resources
 
Sponsored Institutions
 
Partners in Mission
Ways to Partner
  Office of Development
Ministry Support
Giving Form
Search This Site
 

Partners and Resources

The Adrian Dominican Sisters are in partnership with many organizations that share our goals and vision of global peace and justice. We also rely on many resources to keep us updated on issues that we are concerned about. We share these resources with you and hope you find them a rich source of information.

Africa

Africa Faith and Justice Network (www.acad.cua.edu/afjn)

Africa Policy (www.africapolicy.org)

Foreign Policy (www.foreignpolicy-infocus.org)

Ecology

Columbia River (www.columbiariver.org)

Council for Responsible Genetics (www.gene-watch.org)

Cornell Bluebird Project (www.birds.cornell.edu/birdhouse/)

North American Bluebirds (www.nabluebirdsociety.org)

Organic View (www.organicconsumers.org)

Union of Concerned Scientists (www.uccsusa.org)

Death Penalty

Amnesty International (www. amnesty-usa.org/abolish)

Moratorium 2000 (www.quixote.org)

Religious Organizing Against the Death Penalty (www.deathpenaltyreligious.org)

Debt

50 Years Is Enough (www.50years.org)

Jubilee 2000 (www.j2000usa.org)

Government

Select the Thomas Jefferson Icon for Current Bills (www.house.gov)

Human Rights

Amnesty International (www.amnesty-usa.org)

Dominican Human Rights (www.fiop.org)

Free the Children (www.freethechildren.org)

Mexico Solidarity (www.mexicosolidarity.org)

School of the Americas (www.soaw.org)

Sipaz (www.sipaz.org/fini_eng.htm)

Voices in the Wilderness: Iraq (www.nonviolence.org)

World Bank (www.worldbank.org)

World Trade Organization (www.wto.org)

Hunger

Bread for the World (www.bread.org)

Oxfam America (www.oxfamamerica.org)

Hunger (www.hungersite.com)

Peace and Justice

8th Day Center for Justice (www.8thdaycenter.org)

Global Education Associates (www.globaleduc.org)

Healing/Forgiveness (www.healingamongnations.org)

Intercommunity Peace and Justice Center (www.ipjc.org)

National Council of Catholic Bishops (www.nccbuscc.org/sdwp/)

NETWORK (www.networklobby.org)

Nonviolence (www.nonviolence.org)

Peace Education Foundation (www.peace-ed.org)

Witness for Peace (www.w4peace.org)

World Peace (www.worldpeace.org)

Women

Center of Concern (www.coc.org/)

Women 2000 (www.un.org/esa)